As expected, Michael Rooker is there.

Director James Gunn has shared the full roster of actors cast in his upcoming reboot/sequel, The Suicide Squad.

To start with, it seems the only cast members to be reprising their roles from the first film are Margot Robbie (Harley Quinn), Jai Courtney (Captain Boomerang), Joel Kinnaman (Rick Flag) and Viola Davis (Amanda Waller).

Among the new cast members are David Dastmalchian (Polka-Dot Man), John Cena (Peacemaker), Steve Agee (King Shark) and Daniela Melchior (Ratcatcher) whose roles have all been confirmed, as well as Joaquín Cosio, Nathan Fillion, Mayling Ng, Flula Borg, Juan Diego Botto, Storm Reid, Pete Davidson, Taika Waititi, Alice Braga, Tinashe Kajese, Peter Capaldi, Julio Ruiz, Jennifer Holland, Idris Elba – and as with most of Gunn’s projects, Sean Gunn and Michael Rooker.

As much as it’s nice to think that Gunn will do a good job of bringing the team to life in the way that the first promised to (but fell a little short of delivering) it’s difficult to believe that this will be anything but DC’s answer to the Guardians of the Galaxy – especially with the addition of so many cast members from Marvel franchise.

But, we shall see when The Suicide Squad hits cinemas on August 6th, 2021.

Facebook Comments