Microsoft’s co-op pirate adventure game Sea of Thieves is getting a closed beta which is due to set sail on January 24 and will run until January 29. We’ve gathered together all of the info you need to know including start times, how to get access and when to download.

Sea of Thieves beta start time

The Sea of Thieves closed beta will start on Wednesday January 24 from:

  • GMT – 12PM
  • CET – 1PM
  • EST – 7AM
  • PST – 4AM

Sea of Thieves beta end time

The Sea of Thieves closed beta will end on Monday January 29 at:

  • GMT – 8AM
  • CET – 9AM
  • EST – 3AM
  • PST – 12AM

The closed beta is restricted to those who either joined the Sea of Thieves Insider Program prior to December 1, 2017 or have pre-ordered the title. You can check out full details on how to download it, here.

The Closed Beta will not feature all of the content available in the full game, rather offers a “bespoke experience”, it will include:

  • Hunting for buried treasure by following maps and solving riddles as part of voyages that span the Sea of Thieves
  • Sailing solo or joining a crew before heading out to adventure in a shared world where every sail on the horizon is a ship of other real players
  • Exploring our world and encountering danger on islands, under the ocean and out at sea with fearsome storms and mysterious shipwrecks
  • Engaging in epic ship battles with cannons blazing, or going head-to-head against other pirates with pistol primed and cutlass drawn

Sea of Thieves supports Xbox Play Anywhere which means you can share a save across Xbox One and Windows PC. This also means that Sea of Thieves supports cross-platform play. You can check out a video from the devs below which offers an update on the game, below.

Sea of Thieves releases March 20 for PC and Xbox One.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sjck9xv_Zpc

Facebook Comments