Skydance Interactive and Skybound Entertainment have announced that The Walking Dead is getting its own VR game, The Walking Dead: Saints & Sinners, launching worldwide in 2019.

Set in New Orleans, players will have to explore the flooded remains of the once vibrant city, whilst dealing with other survivors.

Skydance Interactive and Skybound Entertainment will showcase the game’s teaser art during SDCC, and more about Saints & Sinners will be revealed during Skybound’s Walking Dead livestream, which will be streamed on Twitch on July 19th at 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET and on July 21st at 4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET.

Skydance and Skybound announced their partnership last year, in developing multiple original VR games set within The Walking Dead Universe.

Facebook Comments